一道本不卡免费高清

Menu

2019-2020 Dental Assisting, V.C.

Dental Assisting, V.C.

Courses CH
+#=* DEA0020C, Pre-Clinical Procedures 6v
+#=* DEA0132, Dental Nutrition 1v
+#=*DEA0133, Introduction to Microbiology 1v
+#=* DEA0134, Introductory Pharmacology/Dental  Office Emergencies 2v
+#=*DEA0800L, Clinical Practice I 1.5v
+#=*DEA0801, Clinical Practice II 2v
+#=*DEA0801L, Clinical Practice II Lab 6v
+#=*DEA0850L, Clinical Practice III 6.5v
+#*DEH1400, Oral Pathology 2
+#=*DES0501, Dental Practice Management 1v
+#=*DES0844, Dental Health Education 1v
+#*DES1000, Dental Anatomy 2
+#*DES1010, Head and Neck Anatomy 2
+#*DES1100C, Dental Materials 3
+#*DES1200, Dental Radiology I 2
+#*DES1200L, Dental Radiology I Lab 1
+#*DES1201, Dental Radiology II 1
+#*DES1201L, Dental Radiology II Lab 1
+#*DES1320, Basic Comm. and Human Relations 1
+#*DES1404, Introductory Anatomy and Physiology 2
+#*DES1832, Expanded Functions 1
+#* DES1832L, Expanded Functions Lab 1

TOTAL CREDIT HOURS

19

TOTAL VOCATIONAL HOURS

28

TOTAL CERTIFICATE HOURS

47

• General Education Core.

一道本不卡免费高清+ Prerequisites  and/or corequisites required.  See course descriptions.

# Applies only to A.S. degree and certificate programs.

= PSAV course.

* Minimum grade of "C" required.

Health Sciences

一道本不卡免费高清Health Sciences is the largest academic division at Gulf Coast State College, with over 600 students enrolled in health-related programs.  The George G. Tapper Health Sciences Building is equipped with state-of-the-art equipment, laboratories, and a live patient dental clinic to enhance the learning process.

一道本不卡免费高清Health Sciences faculty and staff want you to succeed. Instructors are licensed practitioners who are dedicated to helping you become proficient in the patient-care arena of your choosing. Reach out to the program contact in your area with questions or concerns.

Health Sciences Division Website

Health Sciences Faculty

Registered Nursing, Nursing AA, Certified Nursing Assistant
Dr. Martha Ruder
一道本不卡免费高清850-913-3314

Licensed Practical Nurse
Debbie Brzuska
一道本不卡免费高清850-913-3317

Dental Assisting
Laurie Womble
850-747-3217

Dental Hygiene
Miranda Stewart
一道本不卡免费高清850-747-3244

Medical Imaging Programs (Radiography, Sonography)
DeeAnn VanDerSchaaf
一道本不卡免费高清850-913-3318

Physical Therapist Assistant
Dr. Melinda Cumbaa
850-913-3312

RN-to-BSN
Dr. Randy Chitwood
850-913-3262

Respiratory Therapy
Julia Thomas
850-872-3837

Surgical Services
Libby McNaron
一道本不卡免费高清850-873-3551

Health Sciences Faculty

Name Title Phone Email
Kimberly Awls Instructor (850) 747-3248 ext. 3248 kawls@acbs-sunnyland.com
Jennifer Barber (850) 769-1551 ext. 5835 jbarber@acbs-sunnyland.com
Michelle Barber Instructor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5835 mbarber@acbs-sunnyland.com
Deborah Brzuska Associate Professor (850) 913-3317 ext. 3317 dbrzuska@acbs-sunnyland.com
Vicki Bynum Instructor (850) 873-3591 ext. 3591 vbynum@acbs-sunnyland.com
Randall Chitwood Professor (850) 913-3262 ext. 3262 rchitwood@acbs-sunnyland.com
Melinda Cumbaa Associate Professor (850) 913-3312 ext. 3312 mcumbaa@acbs-sunnyland.com
Suzanne Deaton Instructor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2819 sdeaton@acbs-sunnyland.com
Sabrina Elliott Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5888 selliott7@acbs-sunnyland.com
Nancy Gibson Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5841 ngibson2@acbs-sunnyland.com
Glenda Hannah Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5843 ghannah@acbs-sunnyland.com
Melissa Hobbs Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5521 mhobbs2@acbs-sunnyland.com
Laura Justice Professor (850) 872-3828 ext. 3828 ljustice@acbs-sunnyland.com
Rebecca Kelly (850) 769--1551 ext. -1551 rkelly@acbs-sunnyland.com
Denise Kenny (850) 769-1551 ext. 3238 dkenny1@acbs-sunnyland.com
Scot Kirkland Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 6102 skirkland@acbs-sunnyland.com
Jerrie Kirksey Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5833 jkirksey@acbs-sunnyland.com
Rebecca Leach Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5840 rleach@acbs-sunnyland.com
Mary McNaron Professor (850) 873-3551 ext. 3551 lmcnaron@acbs-sunnyland.com
Lacy Newsom (850) 769-1551 ext. 5846 lnewsom@acbs-sunnyland.com
Jessica Otto Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5830 jotto@acbs-sunnyland.com
Kayla Roberts Instructor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5510 krobert14@acbs-sunnyland.com
Martha Ruder Professor (850) 913-3314 ext. 3314 mruder@acbs-sunnyland.com
Kimberly Snow (850) 769-1551 ext. 5817 ksnow1@acbs-sunnyland.com
Miranda Stewart Professor (850) 747-3244 ext. 3244 mstewart@acbs-sunnyland.com
Carol Strasburger-Miller Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 3360 cmiller@acbs-sunnyland.com
Julia Thomas (850) 872-3837 ext. 3837 jthomas7@acbs-sunnyland.com
Shelly Thornton Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5834 sthornto3@acbs-sunnyland.com
Dee Ann Van Der Schaaf Associate Professor (850) 913-3318 ext. 3318 dvanderschaaf@acbs-sunnyland.com
Kelli Walsingham Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 6180 kwalsingham@acbs-sunnyland.com
Rhonda Weatherbie-McLouth Instructor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5802 rweatherb@acbs-sunnyland.com
Lauriann Womble Assistant Professor (850) 747-3217 ext. 3217 lwomble@acbs-sunnyland.com

Roadmap

Part-Time Roadmap

Top