一道本不卡免费高清

Menu

2019-2020 Radiologic Science Option, Liberal Arts A.A.

Roadmap

Year One

First Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
ENC 1101 English Composition I 3
MAC 1105 College Algebra 3
BSC 2085 Human Anat/Phy I 3
BSC 2085L Human Anat/Phy I Lab 1
General Education: Visual and Performing Arts 3
ELECTIVE 3
Total 16

Second Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
ENC 1102 English Composition II 3
General Education: History 3
BSC 2086 Human Anat/Phy II 3
BSC 2086L Human Anat/Phy II Lab 1
MAC 1114 Plane Trigonometry 3
General Education: Behavioral Science 3
Total 16

Year Two

First Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
General Education: Literature 3
PHY 2053 College Physics I 3
PHY 2053L College Physics I Lab 1
CGS 1570 Microcomputer Applications 3
General Education: Government 3
Total 13

Second Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
General Education: Philosophy/Religion 3
PHY 2054 College Physics II 3
PHY 2054L College Physics II Lab 1
ELECTIVE 4
BSC 2010 Biology for Science Majors I 3
BSC 2010L Biology for Sci Majors I Lab 1
Total 15

Part-Time Roadmap

Year One

First Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
ENC 1101 English Composition I 3
MAC 1105 College Algebra 3
Total 6

Second Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
ENC 1102 English Composition II 3
MAC 1114 Plane Trigonometry 3
ELECTIVE 1
Total 7

Summer Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
General Education: History 3
General Education: Visual and Performing Arts
Total 6

Year Two

First Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
BSC 2085 Human Anat/Phy I 3
BSC 2085L Human Anat/Phy I Lab 1
General Education: Behavioral Science 3
Total 7

Second Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
BSC 2086 Human Anat/Phy II 3
BSC 2086L Human Anat/Phy II Lab 1
General Education: Philosophy/Religion 3
Total 7

Summer Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
General Education: Literature 3
General Education: Government 3
Total 6

Year Three

First Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
CGS 1570 Microcomputer Applications 3
PHY 2053 College Physics I 3
PHY 2053L College Physics I Lab 1
Total 7

Second Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
PHY 2054 College Physics II 3
PHY 2054L College Physics II Lab 1
ELECTIVE 3
Total 7

Summer Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
BSC 2010 Biology for Science Majors I 3
BSC 2010L Biology for Sci Majors I Lab 1
ELECTIVE 3
Total 7

Radiologic Science Option, Liberal Arts A.A.

Communications Area CH
•+*ENC1101, English I 3
+*ENC1102, English II 3
Humanities Area
Visual and Performing Arts See General Education Requirement 3
Philosophy/Religion See General Education Requirement 3
Literature See General Education Requirement 3
Mathematics Area
•+*MAC1105, College Algebra 3
+*MAC1114, Plane Trigonometry 3
Natural Sciences Area
Physical Science •+PHY2053, College Physics I 3
Biological Science •+BSC2010, Biology for Science Majors I 3
Social Sciences Area
Behavioral Sciences See General Education Requirement 3
History See General Education Requirement 3
Government See General Education Requirement 3
Additional Common Prerequisites
CGS1570, Microcomputer Applications 3
BSC2010L, Biology for Science Majors I Lab 1
•+BSC2085, Anatomy and Physiology I 3
BSC2085L, Anatomy and Physiology I Lab 1
+BSC2086, Anatomy and Physiology II 3
BSC2086L, Anatomy and Physiology II Lab 1
+PHY2053L, College Physics I Lab 1
+PHY2054, College Physics II 3
PHY2054L, College Physics II Lab 1
Electives
Electives 7

TOTAL DEGREE HOURS

60

一道本不卡免费高清• General Education Core. Students must complete at least one identified core course in each area of study—Communications, Humanities, Mathematics, Natural Sciences, and Social Sciences—as part of the general education course requirements.

+ Prerequisites and/or corequisites required. See course descriptions.

* Minimum grade of "C" required.

Health Sciences

Health Sciences is the largest academic division at Gulf Coast State College, with over 600 students enrolled in health-related programs.  The George G. Tapper Health Sciences Building is equipped with state-of-the-art equipment, laboratories, and a live patient dental clinic to enhance the learning process.

一道本不卡免费高清Health Sciences faculty and staff want you to succeed. Instructors are licensed practitioners who are dedicated to helping you become proficient in the patient-care arena of your choosing. Reach out to the program contact in your area with questions or concerns.

Health Sciences Division Website

Health Sciences Faculty

Registered Nursing, Nursing AA, Certified Nursing Assistant
Dr. Martha Ruder
850-913-3314

Licensed Practical Nurse
Debbie Brzuska
一道本不卡免费高清850-913-3317

Dental Assisting
Laurie Womble
850-747-3217

Dental Hygiene
Miranda Stewart
850-747-3244

Medical Imaging Programs (Radiography, Sonography)
DeeAnn VanDerSchaaf
一道本不卡免费高清850-913-3318

Physical Therapist Assistant
Dr. Melinda Cumbaa
一道本不卡免费高清850-913-3312

RN-to-BSN
Dr. Randy Chitwood
850-913-3262

Respiratory Therapy
Julia Thomas
一道本不卡免费高清850-872-3837

Surgical Services
Libby McNaron
850-873-3551

Health Sciences Faculty

Name Title Phone Email
Kimberly Awls Instructor (850) 747-3248 ext. 3248 kawls@acbs-sunnyland.com
Jennifer Barber (850) 769-1551 ext. 5835 jbarber@acbs-sunnyland.com
Michelle Barber Instructor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5835 mbarber@acbs-sunnyland.com
Deborah Brzuska Associate Professor (850) 913-3317 ext. 3317 dbrzuska@acbs-sunnyland.com
Vicki Bynum Instructor (850) 873-3591 ext. 3591 vbynum@acbs-sunnyland.com
Randall Chitwood Professor (850) 913-3262 ext. 3262 rchitwood@acbs-sunnyland.com
Melinda Cumbaa Associate Professor (850) 913-3312 ext. 3312 mcumbaa@acbs-sunnyland.com
Suzanne Deaton Instructor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2819 sdeaton@acbs-sunnyland.com
Sabrina Elliott Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5888 selliott7@acbs-sunnyland.com
Nancy Gibson Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5841 ngibson2@acbs-sunnyland.com
Glenda Hannah Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5843 ghannah@acbs-sunnyland.com
Melissa Hobbs Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5521 mhobbs2@acbs-sunnyland.com
Laura Justice Professor (850) 872-3828 ext. 3828 ljustice@acbs-sunnyland.com
Rebecca Kelly (850) 769--1551 ext. -1551 rkelly@acbs-sunnyland.com
Denise Kenny (850) 769-1551 ext. 3238 dkenny1@acbs-sunnyland.com
Scot Kirkland Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 6102 skirkland@acbs-sunnyland.com
Jerrie Kirksey Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5833 jkirksey@acbs-sunnyland.com
Rebecca Leach Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5840 rleach@acbs-sunnyland.com
Mary McNaron Professor (850) 873-3551 ext. 3551 lmcnaron@acbs-sunnyland.com
Lacy Newsom (850) 769-1551 ext. 5846 lnewsom@acbs-sunnyland.com
Jessica Otto Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5830 jotto@acbs-sunnyland.com
Kayla Roberts Instructor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5510 krobert14@acbs-sunnyland.com
Martha Ruder Professor (850) 913-3314 ext. 3314 mruder@acbs-sunnyland.com
Kimberly Snow (850) 769-1551 ext. 5817 ksnow1@acbs-sunnyland.com
Miranda Stewart Professor (850) 747-3244 ext. 3244 mstewart@acbs-sunnyland.com
Carol Strasburger-Miller Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 3360 cmiller@acbs-sunnyland.com
Julia Thomas (850) 872-3837 ext. 3837 jthomas7@acbs-sunnyland.com
Shelly Thornton Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5834 sthornto3@acbs-sunnyland.com
Dee Ann Van Der Schaaf Associate Professor (850) 913-3318 ext. 3318 dvanderschaaf@acbs-sunnyland.com
Kelli Walsingham Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 6180 kwalsingham@acbs-sunnyland.com
Rhonda Weatherbie-McLouth Instructor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5802 rweatherb@acbs-sunnyland.com
Lauriann Womble Assistant Professor (850) 747-3217 ext. 3217 lwomble@acbs-sunnyland.com
Top