一道本不卡免费高清

Menu

2019-2020 Elementary Teacher Education Option, Liberal Arts A.A.

Roadmap

Year One

First Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
ENC 1101 English Composition I 3
General Education: Mathematics 3
General Education: Visual and Performing Arts 3
EDF 1005 Intro Teaching Profession 3
General Education: Behavioral Science 3
Total 15

Second Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
ENC 1102 English Composition II 3
General Education: Mathematics 3
General Education: Biological Science 3
EDF 2085 Intro Diversity for Educators 3
General Education: Government 3
Total 15

Year Two

First Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
General Education: Literature 3
EME 2040 Intro Technology for Teachers 3
General Education: Physical Science 3
ELECTIVE 3
ELECTIVE 3
Total 15

Second Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
General Education: History 3
General Education: Philosophy/Religion 3
ELECTIVE 3
ELECTIVE 3
ELECTIVE 3
Total 15

Part-Time Roadmap

Year One

First Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
ENC 1101 English Composition I 3
EDF 1005 Intro Teaching Profession 3
Total 6

Second Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
ENC 1102 English Composition II 3
EDF 2085 Intro Diversity for Educators 3
Total 6

Summer Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
General Education: Visual and Performing Arts
ELECTIVE 3
Total 6

Year Two

First Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
General Education: Mathematics 3
ELECTIVE 3
Total 6

Second Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
General Education: Mathematics 3
General Education: Biological Science 3
Total 6

Summer Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
General Education: Literature 3
General Education: Government 3
Total 6

Year Three

First Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
General Education: Physical Science
EME 2040 Intro Technology for Teachers 3
Total 6

Second Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
General Education: Philosophy/Religion 3
ELECTIVE 3
Total 6

Summer Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
General Education: Behavioral Science 3
ELECTIVE 3
Total 6

Year Four

First Semester

Course Number Course Name Credit Hours
General Education: History 3
ELECTIVE 3
Total 6

Elementary Teacher Education Option, Liberal Arts A.A.

Communications Area CH
•+*ENC1101, English I 3
+*ENC1102, English II 3
Humanities Area
Visual and Performing Arts See General Education Requirement 3
Philosophy/Religion See General Education Requirement 3
Literature See General Education Requirement 3
Mathematics Area
See General Education Requirement 6
Natural Sciences Area
Physical Science See General Education Requirement 3
Biological Science See General Education Requirement 3
Social Sciences Area
Behavioral Sciences See General Education Requirement 3
History See General Education Requirement 3
Government See General Education Requirement 3
Additional Common Prerequisites
EDF1005, Introduction to the Teaching Profession 3
EDF2085, Introduction to Diversity for Educators1 3
EME2040, Introduction to Technology for Educators 3
Electives
Electives 15

TOTAL DEGREE HOURS

60

Recommended electives:

一道本不卡免费高清SPC1608, Introduction to Public Speaking, 3 crs.

AMH2010, American History, 3 crs.

EEC1701, Child Development, 4 crs.

1一道本不卡免费高清In addition to EDF2085, a minimum of 6 crs. with an international or diversity focus is required. Foreign language courses may be used for this requirement.


一道本不卡免费高清• General Education Core. Students must complete at least one identified core course in each area of study—Communications, Humanities, Mathematics, Natural Sciences, and Social Sciences—as part of the general education course requirements.

+ Prerequisites and/or corequisites required. See course descriptions.

一道本不卡免费高清* Minimum grade of "C" required.

Social Sciences

Social Sciences Division
5230 West Highway 98
Panama City, FL 32401-1058
(850) 872-3826

SOCIAL SCIENCES DIVISION CONTACT INFORMATION:

Social Science Division Website

Wes Keene, MS
Division Chair, Social Sciences
Panama City Campus
Social Sciences Building, Room 211
(850) 872-3826

Theresa Vrabel
Senior Administrative Assistant
Panama City Campus
Social Sciences Building, Room 210
一道本不卡免费高清(850) 872-3825

Social Sciences Faculty

Name Title Phone Email
Patrick Brennan Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2828 pbrennan@acbs-sunnyland.com
David Fistein Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2826 dfistein@acbs-sunnyland.com
Jennifer Hamilton Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 5850 jhamilton@acbs-sunnyland.com
Ryan Hubbard Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2834 rhubbard2@acbs-sunnyland.com
Daniel Hudson Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2833 dhudson@acbs-sunnyland.com
Melanie Pelton Assistant Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2825 mpelton@acbs-sunnyland.com
John Phillips Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2827 jpphillips@acbs-sunnyland.com
Robert Saunders (850) 872-3826 ext. 3826 rsaunder2@acbs-sunnyland.com
Patricia Schenck Professor (850) 873-3577 ext. 3577 pschenck@acbs-sunnyland.com
Elizabeth Trentanelli Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 2831 etrentanelli@acbs-sunnyland.com
Jason Wenzel Associate Professor (850) 769-1551 ext. 4817 jwenzel@acbs-sunnyland.com
Top